Saturday, June 27, 2009

Cover Me Seymour!

From the depth of our bubbling volcano a new compilation is blossoming into the open air of crazy earth. If you're under massive air conditioning anywhere on the north part of the globe, under an umbrella on its south part covered in a raincoat, or maybe just under cover in Iran, this is the compilation for you; "Cover Me Seymour!" will take you to a multi weather journey
mixed with selected tasty cover versions from Joey Ramone to Emmylou Harris and back..


Track List:

01 Molotov - The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
02 Iggy Pop - Les Feuilles Mortes (marcs theme)
03 Re-Jazz - All I Need
04 קרני פוסטל - Sugar Man
05 Jose Gonzales - Teardrop
06 תיקי דיין - איך זה שכוכב
07 Emmylou Harris - Mister Sandman
08 Four Tops - The Fool On The Hill
09 Kraak & Smaak - Man Of Constant Sorrow
10 Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra - Clint Eastwood
11 The Stranglers - Walk On By
12 Joey Ramone - What A Wonderful World
13 Sly & Robbie - Billie Jean

14 Dub Pistols (Feat. Terry Hall) - Rapture

15 Nico - Heroes

16 David Bowie - God Only Knows

17 Cat Power - New York

18 Richard X - Into You (Feat. Jarvis Cocker)

19 Zutons - Beautiful

20 ...

Download link here and in the comments


Blondie said...


brunette said...


DJ Picasso said...

The mix you bring in is really good baby. I love the flow and the track selection.

"Walk On By" by The Stranglers blow me a way, on the 1:38 minute there is a bursting classic rock hammond and guitar solo that goes forever and I wish want it won't stop.
By far this is one of the best covers, after Isaac Hayes, that was done to that song.


Anonymous said...

Thank you G for such a great music

Soulcat said...

Brilliant tunes!
Truely yours

Orly G said...

Thank u guys and gals!
You make my sun shine and it shines all the way back at ya..