Friday, August 14, 2009

Picking Up The Pieces Vol.1 Collected by DJ Picasso

This first edition of Picking Up The Pieces was compiled with great pleasure, despite the big difficulty of chopping the massive volume of tunes that have struck my emotional chords down to just about an hour long.

Enjoy and I hope you will like the vibe.

Track List:

01 Ghetto Intro
02 The Souljazz Orchestra Insurrection
03 Winston Mcanuff - Rock Soul
04 Wax Tailor-Positively Inclined
05 GZA Genius - Liquid Swords
06 Just Jack-I Talk Too Much
07 Joyce - Taxi Driver
08 The Don Thompson - Fanny Brown
09 Hardkandy - Kelly Reid
10 Cocosuma - The Servant
11 Rodion - Electric Soca (Cosmo Vitelli Remix)
12 Black Joy - Untitled
13 Rios, Gabriel - Broad daylight
14 Moondog - Bird's Lament
15 Archie Shepp - Attica Blues
16 LaBelle - Moon Shadow
17 Gangster Talk
18 Esther Phillips - No Headstone On My Grave
19 The Deirdre Wilson Tabac - I can't keep from crying, sometimes
20 Joe Cuba Sextet - Do You Feel It
21 Yma Sumac - Bo Mambo
22 Richie Havens - Strawberry Fields Forever

Links in comments

Tuesday, August 4, 2009

DJ Good Music Eclecto Vol.8 - Neon Disco

"So there a party, and I am having a ball down the corner in the disco ball.
Everybodys getting down watching that chick getting down... Boggie baby... let it all hang out show us whats it all about..." - Don Thompson
That's what we talk about here in That's What Friends Are For, it's all about the fresh groove that will make you move. And DJ GM is here to satisfy your ears with some of the freshest tracks to date.

Now, watchnig DJ Good Music making a new Eclecto compilation is not for everyone to watch.
A mad dog, unstoppable, a loose cannon are just few of the words that can describe his quest for the right beat to suit his new eclectic mix, number 8 in his eclecto series.

And that's what we have here, a new fresh Nu-Disco music that will surley make you dance.

Enjoy and don't forget to let us know how was your party...

The List:

01 - Intro - Intro Of Love Game (Remix)
02 - Whomadewho - Whomadewho - Keep Me In My Plane
03 - Yasushi Ide - Yasushi Ide - Plein Soleil [Maw-Rmx]
04 - Dj Hell - The Dj Feat. P Diddy
05 - Coeur De Pirate - Comme Des Enfants (Le Matos Andy Carmichael Remix)
06 - Little Boots - New In Town (Fred Falke Remix)
07 - Golden Boy With Miss Kittin - Rippin Kittin
08 - Empire Of The Sun - We Are The People (The Golden Filter Remix)
09 - Paul Kalkbrenner - Sky And Sand
10 - The Gossip - Heavy Cross (Burns Remix)
11 - Parov Stelar - Hotel Axos
12 - Kohlbecker & Eilmes - Tabasco (Moguai Remix)
13 - Depeche Mode - Everything Counts (Huntemann & Bodzin)
14 - The Similou - All This Love
15 - Pnau - Embrace
16 - The Juan Maclean - Tonight
17 - Sally Shapiro - Love In July (Bostro Pesopeo-Remix)

Monday, August 3, 2009

King Dope

Thank you Kenny Dope
Thank you Soulcat
Thank you Music
Thank you Love